top button
    Astro Community
Facebook Login
Site Registration

What is 7 ½ year Shani?

0 votes
posted Apr 21, 2017 by anonymous

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

3 Answers

0 votes

There are total 12 signs. Sade Sati is a relative position of your sign where Moon is posited in your birth chart (Moon Sign or Rashi) and the current position of Saturn (Shani).

The currently planetary position is called Transit position or Gochar position in astrological terminology. When Saturn is transiting through the 12th, 1st, and 2nd house from the natal (birth) moon, this is termed as Sade-sati.
Sate-sati starts when Saturn (Shani) enters the 12th sign from the birth Moon and ends when Saturn leaves 2nd sign from the birth
Moon. “Sade-sati” literally means 7 ½ i.e. ‘seven and a half’. Saturn stays 2 ½ years on an average in a sign. So, in three signs combined, Saturn stays for 7 ½ and hence it is called Sade-sati.

answer Apr 26, 2017 by Vasishta
0 votes

Saturn transits a house/zodiac for 2 ½ years and completes its one full cycle in 30 years. Whenever Saturn transits the 12th, 1st and 2nd houses from the janma rasi(natal moon sign) it is called as sade-sati, Ealarai naatu sani or 7 ½ Saturn period. ‘Sade-sati’ literally means 7 ½ years. Anybody who has 7 ½ Saturn period becomes lazy. He would lack concentration, poor memory, delay in completing even a simpler task, unclean, living in dirty environments, lack of interest in grooming oneself, being anemic, lack of energy, pessimistic thoughts, in-different opinions with relatives and friends, financial troubles and un-happy environments are the general effects of sade-sati period. Everybody undergo three 7 ½ Saturn periods in their life. The first cycle of 7 ½ Saturn periods which occurs within the 30 years of age is called as mangu sani. The second cycle comes after the age of 30 and is called as Pongu sani. The third cycle is called as Marana sani.

answer Apr 26, 2017 by Vasishta
0 votes

Greetings of the day!!
There are 12 zodiac signs named:-
1) Aries
2) Taurus
3) Gemini
4) Cancer
5) Leo
6) Virgo
7) Libra
8) Scorpio
9) Sagittarius
10) Capricorn
11) Aquarius
12) Pisces

For example if your moon sign is no-3, gemini and saturn is transitting in taurus sign then your sadesati will start the first phase then when it will transit in Gemini that will be second phase and the last phase will be transitting in Cancer zodiac Sign
Transit of Saturn in each zodiac sign is 30 months that is 2.6 (2.5)years, so transit in 3 zodiac sign = 2.6(2.5) x 3=7.5 years

Sade-Sati is the 7 1⁄2 years long period of Saturn (Shani). This astrological phase is much feared by those in India. According to those beliefs, this is a period with many challenges.

If Saturn is ill-placed in bad houses, he may face challenges that reflect this bad placement.

Another related astrological transit of Saturn is the Dhaiyya (2.5 years), also known as Small Panoti (Small Trouble), and Kantakshani, or Ashtamshani. Vedic astrology says that these two are hazardous periods, though not as much as the Sade-sati.


answer Nov 16, 2017 by Vishnuprasad Mallya
Similar Questions
0 votes

What are the remedies for Kalasarpa dosha

0 votes

is it really beneficial, i mean the graha shanti etc will have effect on the dosha that we have

0 votes

Am getting married from long time, wanted to know if there is any dosha in my horoscope. Please help